

2012 Race-cars.com Sprint Series Championship Winners

Overall Champions		(4 bes	(4 best events)	
1 st Place	Ken Mennella	96	5/GTR	
2 nd Place	Travis Engen	74	5/FM	
3 rd Place	Travis Engen	72	11/GTP3	
Group Champions				
Group 1	Charles Guest	52	1/FP	
Group 2	**No Champion but Top Points Dri	ver—B	Bruce Domeck, 2/CF, with 60 points.	
Group 3	**No Champion but Top Points Dri	ver—D	David Huber3/BS, with 52 points.	
Group 4	**No Champion but Top Points Drivers—Peter Giddings, 4/FL, James Hamlin, 4/FM, Richard Milburn, 4/AP, and Bob Wechsler, 4/AP,all with 32 points.			
Group 5	Ken Mennella	96	5/GTR	
Group 6	Richard Lind	65	6/TA	
Group 7	Jim Lenehan**	47	7/S2 (only driver to meet 3 event requirement)	
Group 8	Rob Mocas	58	8/BS	
Group 9	Travis Engen**	29	9/F1 (only driver to meet 3 event requirement)	
Group 10	Doug Miller	64	10/AP	
Group 11	Travis Engen	72	11/GTP3	
Pre War	**No Champion but Top Points DriverPeter Giddings, with 32 points			

Point totals based on driver's best 4 events

^{**} Per SVRA Sprint Rules, a driver must compete in a minimum of 3 events to be eligible for Championship Awards.

^{*} NOTE: There was a tie for this position. Tie breaking is based on (1) the greater number of higher placed finishes, then (2)., the greater number of cars in the class that were competed against.