2020 Brickyard Vintage Racing Invitational, A SpeedTour Event

Rescheduled: Check Back Soon | Indianapolis Motor Speedway - Indianapolis, IN

Brickyard Vintage Racing Invitational is very special. In one jam-packed weekend, almost the entire history of motorsports passes by…at high speed! The fabled Indianapolis Motor Speedway—just purchased by Roger Penske—has hosted the Greatest Spectacle in Racing since 1911. There is no more revered place in motorsports.

Historic Champ/Indy cars will grace the Gasoline Alley garages and showcase the rich history of Indy racing with exhibition laps on the famous oval. The car show will draw hundreds of street and performance cars.  

Create your own Indy racing legend on the deceptively fast road course that features complex off-camber turns. In addition to a myriad of vintage racers, the SpeedTour event showcases the contemporary Trans Am Series presented by Pirelli. 

Please join us for an incredible weekend at Indy, fabulous home of The Greatest Spectacle in Racing.

PODIUM PHOTOS – Contact Kendra Wilson with IMS – kendra.wilson@brickyard.com

Featured Marque: Cobra

Featured Marques race for free, upon taking the green flag for the Sunday Feature Race. The race celebration includes a marque paddock, Reunion Race and will be highlighted in the event programs. Featured Marque entries can run in the standard SVRA run groups on Saturday and Sunday, as well as race in the 30-minute feature Reunion race on Sunday.

Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Location:Indianapolis, IN
Length:2.439 miles
Turns:13
Website:indianapolismotorspeedway.com

Contacts

Eligibility Contact: Rick Parent – rick@svra.com
Licensing Contact: Alex Miller – alex@svra.com
Vendor Sales/Car Show: Toni Strollo – tc@speedtour.net
Event Information Contact: Kathy Swinford – kathy@svra.com
Media/Press Contact: Mark Dill – mark@svra.com
Photo/Media Credentials Pam Shatraw – pam@svra.com

REGISTRATION UNAVAILABLE

This event has concluded.