2020 Portland – Columbia River Classic

September 5 - 6, 2020 | Portland International Raceway - Portland, OR

July’s Portland Vintage Festival has been added to the list of Coronavirus-induced event changes.

SVRA’s Portland Vintage Festival has been rescheduled and now will share SOVREN’s Columbia River Classic, September 5-6.  The popular Labor Day weekend event is open to all historic and vintage race groups. Friday is a Test and Tune day.  In addition to vintage races, spectators will enjoy the Trans Am West Coast Championship Series presented by Pirelli.   

Great cars, bench racing and abundant track time on an exciting road course, makes this event a must do. Please join us for a very special weekend of racing in the Pacific Northwest!

The event showcases cars from many of the great race series that Portland International Raceway has hosted since it opened with the first Rose Cup race in 1961. PIR is set in a scenic waterfront park near lovely downtown Portland, and features a permanent road-racing circuit with two primary configurations.

Portland International Raceway

Location:Portland, OR
Length:1.96 miles
Turns:12
Website:portlandraceway.com

Contacts

Eligibility Contact: Rick Parent – rick@svra.com
Licensing Contact: Alex Miller – alex@svra.com
Vendor Sales: Toni Cumbess – tc@speedtour.net
Car Show: Toni Strollo – tc@speedtour.net
Registration Contact: Jessie Panel – jessie@svra.com
Event Information Contact: Kathy Swinford – kathy@svra.com
Media/Press Contact: Mark Dill – mark@svra.com
Photo/Media Credentials: Pam Shatraw – pam@svra.com