2020 Portland Vintage Racing Festival, A SpeedTour Event

July 23 - 26, 2020 | Portland International Raceway - Portland, OR

Portland Vintage Racing Festival showcases cars from many of the great race series that Portland International Raceway has hosted since it opened with the first Rose Cup race in 1961, including SCCA, NASCAR, IndyCar, Trans-Am and IMSA. All vintage racers are invited—this event is both a SOVREN and SVRA points race weekend.

PIR is set in a scenic waterfront park near lovely downtown Portland, and features a permanent road-racing circuit with two primary configurations. In addition to vintage races, spectators will enjoy the Trans Am West Coast Championship Series presented by Pirelli and a Volvo Feature Marque Reunion race. 

A Hagerty Cars & Caffeine car show, track dinner, fresh strawberry shortcake feast and plenty of track time make the Portland Vintage Racing Festival a must do. Please join us for a very special weekend in the Pacific Northwest!

2020 Portland Provisional Race Schedule

Featured Marque: Volvo

Featured Marques race for free, upon taking the green flag for the Sunday Feature Race. The race celebration includes a marque paddock, Hero Cards with photo and car background, plus the marque will be highlighted on the event posters and programs. Featured Marque entries can run in the standard SVRA run groups on Saturday and Sunday, as well as race in the 30-minute feature race on Sunday.

Portland International Raceway

Location:Portland, OR
Length:1.96 miles
Turns:12
Website:portlandraceway.com

Contacts

Eligibility Contact: Rick Parent – rick@svra.com
Licensing Contact: Alex Miller – alex@svra.com
Vendor Sales: Toni Cumbess – tc@speedtour.net
Car Show: Toni Strollo – tc@speedtour.net
Registration Contact: Jessie Panel – jessie@svra.com
Event Information Contact: Kathy Swinford – kathy@svra.com
Media/Press Contact: Mark Dill – mark@svra.com
Photo/Media Credentials: Pam Shatraw – pam@svra.com

Competitors

Register by Phone: 888-965-7872
Printable Entry Form (PDF)

Spectators

Weekend and Family Pack discounts are available. Kids 12 & under FREE!

Car Show Entrants

Hagerty | Cars & Caffeine
Questions: tc@speedtour.net