Terry Ozment’s Racing Contributions Honored with John McGill Award

SVRA National Events Director honored at SCCA Hall of Fame Event

The John McGill Award honor was bestowed on Terry Ozment this past weekend at the SCCA Hall of Fame and Awards Banquet during the 2016 SCCA National Convention, in Las Vegas. This SCCA award honors and acknowledges Terry’s significant contributions to the SCCA Club Racing Program. Terry was chosen for the award by the Club Racing Board and the Vice President of Club Racing. Before joining SVRA in 2015, Terry was the Vice President of Club Racing at SCCA through 2014.

“This awards means a great deal to me because it was determined by people I worked with and supported,” said Terry Ozment. “As much as I am honored and appreciate this recognition, I am much more comfortable giving out awards than I am getting them.”

“Congratulations to Terry, we are thrilled to have her on our team,” said Tony Parella, President and CEO of SVRA.

Among the many significant SCCA awards presented during the evening, five inductees into the SCCA Hall of Fame were announced. Roger Penske, Randy Pobst, Bob Henderson, Hubert Brundage and Alec Ulmann joined the 62 members of the SCCA Hall of Fame, each contributing to the SCCA’s growth and sucess in US motorsports.